At last! BECAUSE I’M WATCHING Audio!

September 30, 2016

In this newsletter:

Dear Ones,

Did you know audio books are the fastest growing sector of book sales? It’s true! Many people commute to work, garden, ride bikes, knit, and everybody has to do housework. I’ve even heard that some people iron! (I’m sure that’s just a wild rumor. ) Listening to an audio book makes the time fly, so I’m thrilled to announce that BECAUSE I’M WATCHING is out in audio! Get it at Amazon or Audible. Never listened to audio books before? Everyone can hear the first chapter on my website, then get BECAUSE I’M WATCHING free with an Audible trial membership!


New on the website! The BECAUSE I’M WATCHING Reader’s Guide

Good news for your Readers’ Group — and you, if you’re in the mood to discuss the story and the feelings BECAUSE I’M WATCHING engendered in you — the BECAUSE I’M WATCHING Readers’ Guide is posted.

Sample Question:
Do you have a Mrs. Butenshoen (i.e., a person who judges the actions of others but believes she is above reproach) in your life? How do you handle interactions with him/her? Do you feel you have succeeded in rising above such criticism?

All the Virtue Falls Readers’ Guides are up on my website as well as my Printable Booklist and my Books by series and in order page. As with all Readers’ Guide Questions, it is strongly suggested you not read them until you’ve read the book. The questions are full of spoilers!


Why Should You Read BECAUSE I’M WATCHING?

Autumn has arrived in Washington state, but Christmas came early to my house! Booklist, the official magazine of the American Library Association, put BECAUSE I’M WATCHING on their Top 10 Romances of 2016. Not just on it—on the top! And that’s why you should read BECAUSE I’M WATCHING.

I bless the day my mother took me to the public library and got me my first library card; I never imagined I would get such an honor!

This Top Ten List is worth viewing. Bring your wallet!

If you haven’t already got your copy of BECAUSE I’M WATCHING, you can buy it at your favorite local bookstore, in hardcover Amazon, Books-A-Million, IndieBound, Barnes & Noble or in eBook for Kindle, Nook, GooglePlay, Kobo, iBooks. And did I mention you can get it in audio?

Judith D. Collins, reviewer for LibraryThing, recommended BECAUSE I’M WATCHING for “Fans of Sandra Brown, Tami Hoag, Karen Robards, and Nora Roberts.” That’s great company to be in.

Wherever you are, I hope you enjoy the change of the seasons and share it with friends, family and good books.

Warmly,
Christina Dodd
New York Times bestselling author of the Virtue Falls series:
#1 THE LISTENER: A Virtue Falls short story
#2 VIRTUE FALLS: The First Virtue Falls Full-Length Thriller
#3 THE RELATIVES: A Virtue Falls short story
#4 OBSESSION FALLS: A Virtue Falls Full-Length Thriller
#5 LOVE NEVER DIES: A Virtue Falls short story
#6 BECAUSE I’M WATCHING: A Virtue Falls Full-Length Thriller
+
On October 18, per your request, I’ve put the three Virtue Falls short stories in one volume, A DARK AND STORMY NIGHT. A DARK AND STORMY NIGHT includes previously unpublished extras from the full-length suspense VIRTUE FALLS, the alternate conclusion of acclaimed action-filled adventure OBSESSION FALLS and excerpts from the newest Virtue Falls thrillers, BECAUSE I’M WATCHING (out now) and THE WOMAN WHO COULDN’T SCREAM (out in 2017.)

You only live once, but if you work it right, once is enough.

Where would you like to go next?

Read one of Christina's historical excerpts. Read one of Christina's suspense excerpts. Read one of Christina's paranormal excerpts. What's coming next. Frequently Asked Questions. Mailing List.

Read my inline content