Books by Series and in Order

Cape Charade

Girl running… from a year she can’t remember, from a husband she prays is dead, from homelessness and fear. Tough, capable Kellan Adams takes a job at a remote vacation resort near Cape Charade on the Pacific Northwest Coast. There, amid towering storms and lashing waves, she finds sanctuary…and murder… Cape Charade, a Virtue Falls spin-off series.

Right Motive, Wrong Alibi

In the Alaskan wilderness, the hunted can become the hunter…

Virtue Falls Series

In this “remarkable, mesmerizing series” (Library Journal starred review), “…Twists and turns are handled with a positively Hitchcockian touch, while the brilliantly etched characters, polished writing, and unexpected flashes of sharp humor are pure Dodd.” (Booklist starred review.)

The Bella Terra Deception

A series about the close-knit Di Luca family who join together to solve an eighty-year-old mystery involving an ancient feud, a precious bottle of wine, and a priceless pink diamond.

Fortune Hunters Series

A romantic suspense series about a family of lost brothers, wounded souls … and a fortune worth fighting for! Booklist’s starred review gushes that “New York Times best-selling Dodd will dazzle readers with this fabulously fun tale of danger, desire, and diamonds, which features yet another winning combination of the author’s trademark smart and snappy writing, delightfully original characters, and deliciously sensual romance.”

Lost Hearts Series

A family ripped apart by tragedy, scattered across the country to grow up apart… and trying desperately to reunite. Publisher’s Weeklyproclaimed “shining with all the humor of her historical romances-but with a sassy edge that reflects the story’s modern setting—Dodd’s…first foray into the contemporary arena is nothing short of a success.”

The Chosen Ones

LONG AGO, WHEN THE WORLD WAS YOUNG, a beautiful woman gave birth to two imperfect children and when she abandoned them, they became the first Abandoned Ones. The boy gathered the Chosen, seven men and women who formed a force of light in a dark world, while the girl gathered the Others, beings who used their powers to bring anguish and death. That battle goes on today . . .

Darkness Chosen

A thousand years ago, a brutal warrior roamed the Russian steppes. Driven by his craving for power, Konstantine struck a terrible bargain. In return for the ability to change at will into a cold-hearted predator, he promised his soul, and the souls of his descendants, to the devil. Then one day a dangerous prophecy reveals the truth: one family has been chosen to battle the darkness — or face damnation.

The Lost Princess Series

Three royal princesses were sent to the safety of England when revolution swept their kingdom. Now they find themselves hunted by assassins. They’ll need their wits, with a little blackmail and seduction thrown in for good measure, to make it out alive.

Governess Brides Series

One of Dodd’s most popular historical series and the longest running, featuring tales of young women who succeed in supporting themselves against all odds and in the end win everything — wealth, status, the man of their dreams and the best sex in the history of the world. “Bestselling Dodd’s latest is the literary equivalent of a case of bubbly.”(Booklist)

The Switching Places Series

To salvage her family fortune and avoid the entanglement of an unwanted marriage, Madeline de Lacy, duchess of Magnus, changes places with her companion and cousin, Miss Eleanor de Lacy. This scandalous deception will put strong-willed Madeline in the clutches of her former fiancé, while Eleanor will be seduced by a fortune hunter, out to marry a duchess.

The Princess Series

THE RUNAWAY PRINCESS was one of Dodd’s favorite stories to write about a librarian who, when confronted with adventure, responds by remembering what she read and doing it to the best of her ability. She’s a hoot! SOMEDAY MY PRINCE features the villain from THE RUNAWAY PRINCESS, a bad boy hero who doesn’t hesitate to go after what he wants. And what he wants, of course, is the heroine!

Good Knights

Historical novels of wit and unbridled passion in Medieval England that are “humorous, romantic and a treat for everyone!” (Literary Times)

The Well Pleasured Series

A hot and politically incorrect series that explores the question “How sexy is too sexy?.” Not for the timid so buy at your own risk!

The Castle Series

The series that launched Christina Dodd’s writing career with CANDLE IN THE WINDOW (winner of the coveted Golden Heart and RITA Awards) and brought you CASTLES IN THE AIR, featuring the cover with the three-armed woman. Classic historical story telling at its best!